Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Brands and Products > Thor Motor Coach | Class A, Class B+ & Class C Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-14-2019, 02:33 AM   #1
Bev
Junior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Colorado
Posts: 13
THOR #7386
Thor Aria 3601 radio not working

We cannot get the Axxera radio to come on. It has worked before.
__________________

__________________
Bev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 03:47 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
16ACE27's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: ACE 27.1
State: Florida
Posts: 3,104
THOR #7035
Reset it.
__________________

__________________
The USER Formally Known As TFryman
Ted & Melinda
2016 ACE 27.1
2016 Chevy Sonic Toad
16ACE27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2019, 01:52 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Michigan
Posts: 116
THOR #12333
Are you sure your main disconnect switch (salesman switch) didn't get turned off. The radio is wired through the coaches batteries so you can use it while camping. If you have the 12v main switch off the radio won't work.
__________________
2019 Miramar 37.1
2013 Honda CR-V Toad
2004 Georgetown XL 370TS - Sold
funmoneypit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 01:36 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
TurnerFam's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Palazzo 33.3 34'bunkhouse
State: Alabama
Posts: 1,857
THOR #4735
...and in some coaches there is an actually 'switch' on the dash that allows the radio to work, outside of the radio's own on/off button... this way you can tell the house batteries to provide the power, when parked, versus the chassis batteries.
__________________
the Turners
'14 Palazzo 33.3 bunkhouse 34' diesel
KingTailgater2 Dish HD, 100w/5a SOLAR, BlueOx
100,000+mi since '14 - US, Alaska, Canada.... was WC Georgia, then W NorthCarolina, now Lacey's Spring, AL : )
TurnerFam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2019, 12:44 PM   #5
Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Aria 4000
State: Utah
Posts: 80
THOR #15943
We had that issue with our Aria 4000-working initially then stopped during our first trip. Punching around all of the options within the display we finally found a button (somewhere-don't remember, sorry) that said something like "restore defaults" and once we hit that button the radio again worked.
GVP
__________________
GVP-The Boxcar Children is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2019, 12:58 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Palazzo 33.2
State: California
Posts: 228
THOR #12839
Had that issue once and pushed the reset button using a paper clip or other small point (small hole along the top edge of the panel, which may be hard to see or access).
__________________
2018 Palazzo 33.2
HaRVey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2019, 02:44 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Idaho
Posts: 10
THOR #15730
I had the same thing happen with my radio. Look for a small hole near the upper left top of radio. I don't think it is identified but it is a "reset" hole. Use pen point or paper clip and depress once. Your radio may turn back on. Mine did.
__________________

__________________
jazzmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Thor Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




All times are GMT. The time now is 12:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
×