Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Brands and Products > Thor Motor Coach | Class A, Class B+ & Class C Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-29-2017, 12:40 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
State: Arizona
Posts: 13
THOR #8957
We just bought a 2013 sprinter Thor Citation and would like advice on how to get TV w

Using TV with Winegard satelite
__________________

__________________
Paul&Sandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2017, 01:41 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Gemini 24TX (2017)
State: California
Posts: 1,232
THOR #5821
Have a 2017 Gemini, with the winegard traveler satellite system. What exactly is your question? I have mine wired to all three sets, use a separate remote for each. The satellite is roof mounted, one button inside, it deploys, finds the three satellites it needs, when its time to travel, one button, automatically folds it down flat on the roof.
__________________

__________________
Laco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2017, 01:51 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
State: Arizona
Posts: 13
THOR #8957
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laco View Post
Have a 2017 Gemini, with the winegard traveler satellite system. What exactly is your question? I have mine wired to all three sets, use a separate remote for each. The satellite is roof mounted, one button inside, it deploys, finds the three satellites it needs, when its time to travel, one button, automatically folds it down flat on the roof.


Ours does not flatten to roof. We have only one set but when doing a channel search we usually only get two or three channels. Is there a way to get more channels. Do you use a Cable provider or something to get more channels.
__________________
Paul&Sandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2017, 03:10 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
glamperjan's Avatar
 
State: Arizona
Posts: 135
THOR #7430
No cable provider. Just have to be in an area where they have digital TV. There is a little button on the outlet where the TV is plugged in call the cable booster and if you push it in it seems to give me more channels when I'm scanning. Sometimes it won't scan at all and I just do all the wire and it seems to pick up 17 or more. The TVs and RVs are finicky
__________________
glamperjan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2017, 11:16 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
State: Arizona
Posts: 13
THOR #8957
Thanks will try that.
__________________
Paul&Sandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2017, 11:38 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Gemini 24TX (2017)
State: California
Posts: 1,232
THOR #5821
If you are talking about a digital antennae, then you need to scan for channels that are in whatever area you are in. If you are talking about a satellite dish, you will need a subscription to either dish or direct TV. Some of the satellite systems will only work with direct. Depends on which you have.
__________________

__________________
Laco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Thor Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




All times are GMT. The time now is 05:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2