Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 05-01-2016, 02:22 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: vegas 25.2
State: Florida
THOR #4171
air conditioner drains

Hi am new to this forum and hope I can learn to navagate through it. I purchased a Vegas 25.2 so I am new to class A. I notice the air conditioner has no drains so the condensation runs down the sides of the coach and onto the awning. Have any of you had this problem ? Thor says to live with it ! Thanks for a reply

Old 05-01-2016, 03:06 PM   #2
Axis/Vegas Enthusiast

Model: Axis 24.4
State: Michigan
THOR #1150
Yes: none of our campers had an A/C drain (2 travel trailers, 1 5th wheel, and the Axis). They drained on the roof and depending how the camper was tilted the water would run off in a number of places.

On our Axis it always seems to run off on the hinge side of the entry door (the right side of the awning). I had thought about either putting some channels on the roof, or a drain tube to direct that somewhere--haven't been up there to investigate which would be more feasible.
JamieGeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2016, 03:43 PM   #3

Model: 2023 Jayco Precept 31UL
THOR #1589
Welcome to the forum! You'll find a lot of good folks and good information here. Be sure you download Ed's excellent crowd sourced manual.

The real problem with the drips seems to be that there are no gutters on the Vegas/Axis. Wondering why that is. I looked into adding drip rail molding, but moved on to other projects. Would really be nice over the awning.

Mr Obvious suggests you set the driver side of your coach just a bit lower when you level, or block the right side up on level sites.
Old 05-01-2016, 06:09 PM   #4

Model: 2015 Vegas 24.1
State: Pennsylvania
THOR #2601