Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 08-01-2016, 02:28 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: North Carolina
THOR #4980
Just Bought ACE 30.1 Yeah!!!! Need Help

Hello, I am new to RV. Just retired and bought ACE 30.1. Please tell me the things I need to know first. Taking it to Nashville this weekend. Thanks

Old 08-01-2016, 02:33 PM   #2

Model: 2015 Vegas 24.1
State: Pennsylvania
THOR #2601
Did you buy used or new? Did you buy from a dealer? Did you get a Pre-Delivery Inspection and did someone demonstrate how systems worked and what switches operated?
2015 Vegas 24.1 (E-350)
bevedfelker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2016, 01:06 AM   #3

Model: A.C.E. 30.2
State: Utah
THOR #2562
The most important tip I can think of on your model is when you operate the slide run it all the way. Don't stop until it's all the way in or out and hold on for a couple seconds after its all the way. The motors get out of sinc if you don't. Sand with the over head bunk bed.
Old 08-02-2016, 01:27 AM   #4

THOR #2601
I don't know if you have a Use/Store switch that disconnects the house batteries when in Store. The house batteries will o my charge when the switch is in Use. The batteries should also charge from the engine's alternator when driving down the road -- but Use/Store must be in Use.
2015 Vegas 24.1 (E-350)
Old 08-06-2016, 05:21 PM   #5

Model: 2013 ACE 30.1
State: Colorado
THOR #608
30.1 owner

Hi. I have a 2013 model but haven't used it very much and only short local trips at that. However, so far I have had very little problems, the largest being a rusting rear bumper which Thor replaced under warranty.