Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 02-28-2017, 02:25 AM   #1

Brand: Still Looking
State: Michigan
THOR #6632
Hello From Michigan

Hello everyone. A newbie here. I guess not even a newbie yet because I am still looking. Currently, I have a 30 ft trailer and use a VW to tow. I have camped extensively in Michigan but I wanted to get a motor-home to extend my camping range. Gotta get that quality time in with my daughter before she goes off to college. I am looking to buy either used 2015 Axis 24.1 or new 2017 Axis 24.1 I am leaning toward the used one mainly for price. But if E450 chassis of 2017 is smoother riding than E350 of 2015, I might pull the trigger on the new one. Was looking into Sprinter based units but just can't afford it yet.

Old 02-28-2017, 03:59 AM   #2

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Outlaw 37 RB
State: Texas
THOR #6464
Welcome to the forum. Gypsy and I started with a Chateau class C.

We upgraded to a class A ACE 29.4. We like the added room. Take a look at the ACE as it uses a chasis built for class A. We looked at the axis and liked the layout of the ACE.
2018 Jeep Wrangler
Lone-star is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 04:11 AM   #3

Model: S.O.B.
State: California
THOR #3483
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moose44 View Post