Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 02-11-2016, 09:54 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Washington
THOR #3639
New to RVing just wanted to say hi

I am new to the world of MH just picked up my new Citation. Planning on extend nation wide tour this summer. Looking forward to getting started, plan on a few shorter trips between now and June when I plan on leaving to get the new rig broken in and any warranty problems fixed.

Old 02-11-2016, 11:30 PM   #2
Site Team

Brand: Entegra
Model: Accolade 37TS
State: South Dakota
THOR #1469
Quote:
Originally Posted by wathom View Post
I am new to the world of MH just picked up my new Citation. Planning on extend nation wide tour this summer. Looking forward to getting started, plan on a few shorter trips between now and June when I plan on leaving to get the new rig broken in and any warranty problems fixed.
Welcome to the forum. One word of caution is plan ahead for the warranty work. With some dealers it can take a month or two before you get an appointment and then anywhere from 2 to 4 weeks for the dealer to get required parts from Thor.

If at all possible I would recommend a short trip or two, even set up in the driveway, to test all systems early. It is easier to get a service appointment in the winter than it is at the height of the camping season or when everyone else is de-winterizing and preparing for the season.

Again welcome and enjoy
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trailhawk (Toad)
FMCA - F432054
EA37TS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2016, 02:21 AM   #3

Brand: Still Looking
State: Texas
THOR #3689
What Dave said x2. Drive over the Cascades for a day or 2 then back. Take copious notes. Then call the service center for your appointment.
Old 02-21-2016, 01:28 PM   #4

Brand: Still Looking
Model: Nexus Viper 27V