Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 01-13-2018, 11:50 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: North Carolina
THOR #10455
2012 Thor Palazzo

I can’t fill the propane tank on my 2013 Thor Palazzo, the needle on the gauge is bottomed out on empty and the gauges inside the coach don’t get a reading and I know there’s some gas in it because my stove and my heat work can anybody make any suggestions as to what may be the problem I’ve had tried having it filled at two different places and they can’t get gas to go in the tank

Old 01-13-2018, 11:54 PM   #2

State: Georgia
THOR #4735
is it a 2012 or a 2013?

not that it really matters, but I was just curious if they actually MADE a 2012 model...

sounds like you have something blocking your inlet valve on the tank... I'm not a professional on propane since we've only filled ours once in 3 1/2 years and over 80,000 miles, and it didn't seem to be any problem. Could the folks who tried to fill it not give you some kind of clue, since they do this type of thing every day??
TurnerFam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 12:03 AM   #3

THOR #10455
2013 Thor

Quote:
Originally Posted by TurnerFam View Post
is it a 2012 or a 2013?
Typo it’s a 2013 and both guys had no idea what the problem is
not that it really matters, but I was just curious if they actually MADE a 2012 model...

sounds like you have something blocking your inlet valve on the tank... I'm not a professional on propane since we've only filled ours once in 3 1/2 years and over 80,000 miles, and it didn't seem to be any problem. Could the folks who tried to fill it not give you some kind of clue, since they do this type of thing every day??
It’s a 2013 and both guys have no idea what’s going on
Old 01-14-2018, 12:04 AM   #4

THOR #10455
It’s a 2013 sorry typo