Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 08-20-2017, 01:29 PM   #1

State: Florida
THOR #8840
New to Class C

Hi everyone. I am a newbie Class C owner. It's a Chateau 31W just picked it up 3 days ago. I'm still getting used to how everything works, but having trouble with the air conditioner vents. Can anyone tell me how to direct the air flow thru the vents in the coach? I have closed the vents in the main unit thinking that would force the air through but it does not; if I leave the vents open in the main unit I have air flow in some of the vents but not in the bedroom. Am I doing something wrong or is it time to call the dealership? Thanks in advance!

Old 08-20-2017, 02:23 PM   #2

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: 2017 Windsport 29M
State: Indiana
THOR #5196
First, Congratulations on your new coach and welcome to the forum!!!

Under the roof cover in the coach is a divider that seperates the intake from the exhaust, if it is dislodged you won't get good airflow anywhere.

If you have a Coleman AC remove the filters on each side, you will see 4 screws, remove them and the cover will come down. Check the divider to make sure it's firmly in place. If the divider is good then you have a blocked duct and need to return to the dealer.

Motorhome AC ducts aren't the best in the world and even if everything is ok you still may not get good airflow. Also make sure the fan speed is set to high.
Old 08-20-2017, 03:03 PM   #3

THOR #8840
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperD View Post
First, Congratulations on your new coach and welcome to the forum!!!

Under the roof cover in the coach is a divider that seperates the intake from the exhaust, if it is dislodged you won't get good airflow anywhere.