Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 02-17-2016, 04:01 AM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Miramar 34.1
State: Indiana
THOR #3677
New coach owners

Hey everyone!

We're Bob & Sarah Orchard (https://www.instagram.com/p/BAG55pwvi4P) and we bought a 2015 Thor Miramar (https://www.instagram.com/p/BAG58sivi4V/) in September of 2015 and moved out of our condo into it full-time.

You can find us on the web at http://instagram.com/thewebnomads and http://thewebnomads.io.

By day, I'm a software designer and Sarah does remote work for a website company as well as natural resource management.

Old 02-21-2016, 02:18 AM   #2

Brand: Still Looking
State: Texas
THOR #3689
Welcome aboard Bob and Sarah!!! How do you like that Miramar? We have looked at a few and they look great. Any issues? It is high on our shopping list for a new rig.
Old 02-22-2016, 07:56 PM   #3

Model: Miramar 34.1
State: Indiana
THOR #3677
Quote:
Originally Posted by FB Grateful Dad View Post
Welcome aboard Bob and Sarah!!! How do you like that Miramar? We have looked at a few and they look great. Any issues? It is high on our shopping list for a new rig.
We've actually had quite a few issues with our rig even though we bought it "new". You can read my other post over at: http://www.thorforums.com/forums/f17...sues-3231.html and it starts to break down our relationship with Thor.

All-in-all, I would not/could not recommend Thor's RV's to anyone else. The Miramar might be okay if you were looking for an occasional-use RV, but since we full-time in our RV it's a bit different for us.