Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 08-03-2019, 10:09 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Ohio
THOR #16221
Noob & new owner of 2019 Thor Freedom Elite 30FE

Hello all,

First off, thanks for the forum and individual member input. It was through reading some threads here that quelled my fears of the negative reviews for this coach out there and made me just go for it knowing that 1) I’m buying an entry-level coach in every sense of the term so have the proper expectations going in and 2) I will probably have to lean on my carpentry, electrical, plumbing and overall construction experience and knowledge (I’m a roofer by trade) and 3) any problems within reasonable cost and time will be best served handled by myself and anything major expect the worst and hope for the best from Camping World and Thor.

Here’s a little background: