Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 01-07-2019, 08:01 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: A.C.E. 30.2
State: Arkansas
THOR #13770
Picking up my 1st RV on Wed & could use a lil advice

Hi everyone;

It took a few weeks longer than I had expected to purchase my 1st RV. I had intended to by a used Veas/Axis 24.1 but ended up choosing an A.C.E. 30.2 (bunks).

I'm a disabled vet plannin to travel fulltine w/my service dog & decided his kennel goes on the bottom bunk of the ACE better than the 2nd twin in a Vegas/Axis.

Anyway, I pick it up on Wednesday and have a walk thru scheduled. I'm a bit worried bc I have no experience with that & don't want to destroy my battlebuddy's (Radar the Boxer) fancy new home on our sketchilly planned (so far) shakedown run

Any RV ol' timers or vets out there that can square us away???

Thanks,
Soldier Girl & Radar (the boxer)

Old 01-07-2019, 08:14 PM   #2

Model: THOR Chateua 35SF
State: Florida
THOR #11130
A dog is a dog and they don't know the difference...he will love RVing an traveling around. Check everything on the coach and make sure everything works BEFORE closing the deal. If it has any issues, do not pay or close on it until they have EVERYTHING working and prove it to you. They will want to do the paperwork, then politely show you everything after you sign...NOT! Walk through, check everything...then, if you're comfortable, close the deal. Can't stress this enough. RV sales people don't care if you're a vet, disabled, a thief, homeless, The Pope or The President...they just want your money and for you to leave.
Two Labs, Bugsie & Blondie
Blondie passed in 2020 at 5 to Leukemia
The Gritz Carlton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2019, 08:19 PM   #3
gmc

Model: Hurricane 32A
THOR #2829