Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 08-24-2015, 03:08 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: ACE 29.4
State: Michigan
THOR #2730
RV Newbie

Hi everyone.

My name is Corey and I am brand new to the RV community. I just purchased my first RV, Thor Ace 29.4. It will be arriving in about 3 weeks. I am a little nervous about all the negative RV posts out there, but I decided to take the plunge anyway.
I live in Michigan with my wife and 2 cats. We are still both employed, but plan on taking long weekends and some weeks to travel out west with the new toy.
I will probably be asking some routine questions, but I will search the forums for answers.
I will also reveiw the 29.4 when it arrives as I do not see any reviews in this forum.
Speak to everyone soon.

Corey

Old 08-24-2015, 03:22 PM   #2

Model: Four Winds 35SK Super C
State: Missouri
THOR #711
Hello Corey and welcome to the forum. You will love it here. Lots of great people and information. Congrats on the new Ace.
Old 08-24-2015, 03:51 PM   #3

Model: Palazzo
State: Texas
THOR #2072
Welcome to the Forum! Hope you and the wife have many happy adventures!

Dave
FMCA F451520 - Texas Boomers
Daveht is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2015, 04:17 PM   #4

Model: Hurricane 34E
State: California
THOR #937
Congratulations!

I have never ordered an RV and waited for it to arrive. I can see how that can be nerve-racking.

Based on my experiences purchasing off-the-lot RVs, (they are bad enough), I will not sign any documents taking possession of an RV before I have walked though the unit and inspected it.

This applies to any brand or model of RV, not just Thor. Any obvious necessary repairs from the factory are handled as part of the dealer's preparation, not my warranty, (I'll catch all those little things later).