Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Thor Owners Community Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-23-2016, 06:17 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Washington
THOR #4608
Any Compass or Gemini owners out there?

I have a Dometic AC panel question

Old 06-27-2016, 12:18 AM   #2

Model: Compass
State: Florida
THOR #3948
I have a 2016 Thor Compass 23tr but I am pretty new to the RV world. We took delivery in March. But I will try to help
Old 07-06-2016, 06:10 AM   #3

Brand: Still Looking
State: Nevada
THOR #4729
your question?
Old 07-11-2016, 07:24 PM   #4

THOR #4608
Hi, just trying to determine which model the unit is. I don't have a manual that explains the control panel. Thanks, J
Old 07-12-2016, 04:06 AM   #5

THOR #4729
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimboe10 View Post
Hi, just trying to determine which model the unit is. I don't have a manual that explains the control panel. Thanks, J
Indeed... it pisses me off that we spend so much money on this coach, and Thor can't provide us with a dedicated manual? It's learn as you go for me with all the controls.
Old 07-12-2016, 06:41 PM   #6

THOR #4608
I know and that's not the only component I got no info on. There was no manual or setup guide for Jensen audio system. I was able to find them online fortunately. Not so lucky with the ac control center. The Dometic website is a total mystery and often isn't even functional.
Old 07-13-2016, 12:01 AM   #7

THOR #3948
I have some user manuals for my ac but I don't know if it came with mh or I downloaded it. here is a link to what I think you need. Tells how to use control panel. It is a pdf. If you can't download I can scan and email to you what I have. http://www.dometic.com/QBankFiles3/E...nual_17586.pdf
Old 07-13-2016, 10:08 AM   #8

THOR #3948