Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Thor Owners Community Discussions
Click Here to Login

Old 12-18-2018, 02:49 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Arkansas
THOR #14009
New RV owner need help!

Id just purchased a 1998 hurricane, I'm new to the RV world and want to be an expert but I don't have an owners manual. I need to do a tune up and replace the tires. I also need to know how to stabilize it... I can't find where to crank it to balance it. Please help!!!

Old 12-18-2018, 03:36 PM   #2
I Think We're Lost!

Brand: Still Looking
Model: Tiffin Wayfarer 24 BW
State: New York
THOR #8860
First: Welcome to the Forum!
I can't help much with your questions... But the folks who can, are on their way!
Bob Denman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2018, 05:55 PM   #3

Model: 2017 Axis 25.4
THOR #12231
Do a seach on line for owner manual for your make and model. Many of the RV manual are very generic so any from like 97 - 2000 might be fine.

Look at your leveler for some sort of model # and look that up on line. I bet the manufacture has info on your exact model. Or you might find someone on youtube with a simular system.

You mentioned "Crank"?? Are you sure its not hydraulic? Might have a lever or a button to activate.
2017 Axis / 25.4: Big Foot Levelers, Aims 1200 Watt inverter, Ceramic Window Tint, Full River AGM 6V batteries, Front Hellwig Sway bar / Rear Track Arm, Safe T Plus Steering Stabilizer, PD 4655 converter, Hard Wired Surge Guard, WEboost + WiFi Ranger, LED Headlights/Driving lights, TPMS, Surge tank, Tornado flush, Viair Compressor
Long & Winding road is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2018, 08:21 PM   #4

THOR #14009
You mentioned "Crank"?? Are you sure its not hydraulic? Might have a lever or a button to activate.[/QUOTE]

If there's a button I can't find if. I mean to balance the rv when it's parked.