Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Thor Owners Community Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Closed Thread

Old 08-27-2019, 04:31 AM   #81

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Washington
THOR #6433
Quote:
Originally Posted by pavemike View Post
Maybe Thor should lead the way in the RV industry by including a basic mech/elect tool kit and hardware kit with the purchase of any motorhome. Maybe then, those new to RV purchasing will get the hint, "hey, these things must require a bit of maintenance". For an extra fee, we could get the upgraded kit that comes with stainless steel hardware. That's one of the first things I did, replaced everything I could with stainless. Planned on it prior to purchase.
That’s actually a really good idea. I work in retail banking and for years we always had first time home buyers classes for people. There should be a first time Rvers class

Old 08-27-2019, 11:44 AM   #82
I Think We're Lost!

Brand: Still Looking
Model: Tiffin Wayfarer 24 BW
State: New York
THOR #8860
Will there be any testing?

Seriously: this idea does sound pretty darn great!
Old 08-27-2019, 01:16 PM   #83
Site Team

Brand: Entegra
Model: Accolade 37TS
State: South Dakota
THOR #1469
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elite Washington View Post
That’s actually a really good idea. I work in retail banking and for years we always had first time home buyers classes for people. There should be a first time Rvers class