Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Thor Owners Community Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-06-2017, 03:05 AM   #1

State: California
THOR #8323
Thor Motorhome

What cracks me up is. Before I retired I was a manager for a supermarket chain. I can tell you that they cared about every single customer interaction and would doing anything to ensure customer satisfaction.
Now, I spend $150,000 on a new Motorhome and no one, and I mean no one cares if I’m happy with the product. They couldn’t care less.

Old 10-06-2017, 04:05 AM   #2

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: S.O.B.
THOR #3483
Quote:
Originally Posted by Miramar Mike View Post
What cracks me up is. Before I retired I was a manager for a supermarket chain. I can tell you that they cared about every single customer interaction and would doing anything to ensure customer satisfaction.
Now, I spend $150,000 on a new Motorhome and no one, and I mean no one cares if I’m happy with the product. They couldn’t care less.
Not much different than with my interactions with General Motors.... Agree, still not good.
Old 10-06-2017, 10:48 AM   #3

Model: 2017 Windsport 29M
State: Indiana
THOR #5196
Customer service is a thing of the past! When Walmart first started if you asked where something was an employee would personally take you and show you, now they just point and say "over there"!!! Sam would have a fit! Employees just don't seem to care now, new culture of not caring and no manners!
Old 10-06-2017, 11:38 AM   #4

Model: 34J
State: Florida
THOR #8707
Quote:
Originally Posted by Miramar Mike View Post
Welcome to the club Mike !! Your joys are only beginning.