Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Travel | Camping Spots | Roads and Routes
Click Here to Login

Old 04-10-2017, 04:52 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Oregon
THOR #2271
Gerry's Full-Time Adventure

Yesterday was my 70th Birthday. To celebrate, I got in my rig, "Sinatra" and got the heck out of Dodge. I've been preparing for several months. My personal stuff went into storage. My furniture went to Goodwill. And I started on my adventure to look for America. My first stop is Yreka, CA on my way up to the Olympic Peninsula. I have stops along the way to visit friends and family. Then I head east. The only future reservation is on August 21 for the full eclipse. I highly recommend that you reserve your camping spots now. Many RV parks are already full for that weekend.

This first stop is at Wiiaka RV Park in Yreka CA. It's a good campground that I have used several times before while driving into Oregon. It was 7 hours from where I used to live. And 7 hours is a long drive.

I plan on using this thread to document my journey.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1295.jpg
Views:	446
Size:	272.6 KB
ID:	4546  

Old 04-10-2017, 07:01 PM   #2
Axis/Vegas Enthusiast

Model: Axis 24.4
State: Michigan
THOR #1150
Very cool! Have fun and stay safe.

We're also doing a camping trip to see the Eclipse (reserved everything for it last year so we'd be covered). For our viewing I signed up with a group that is renting a bus so that they can drive (up to 100 miles) to stay away from any wx that may be blocking the view.
JamieGeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2017, 08:35 PM   #3

Model: Challenger 37TB
State: Kentucky
THOR #1020
Looking forward to following your travels. Have fun - enjoy - travel safe.
Old 04-10-2017, 09:31 PM   #4

Model: Four Winds 23U
State: Illinois
THOR #992