Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-05-2018, 03:25 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
bill2913's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axes
State: Washington
Posts: 7
THOR #13739
back up and blinker cams lost conection

I have a 2016 Axis, It now has 15000 miles on it. The last trip we took the back up and blinker cams quit working. The radio display said "no connection" They worked just fine until we were like 1500 miles from home. There was no warning signs at all, we made a stop and when we got going again they were not working. Anyone have any help for me to get them back on?
__________________

__________________
bill2913 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2018, 03:35 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
The Gritz Carlton's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: THOR Chateua 35SF
State: Georgia
Posts: 3,665
THOR #11130
Not familiar with your system but is there a "re-boot" feature like connecting to wifi or Bluetooth type settings? Scroll through "settings" the menu and see if this is an option. If it's hard wired to the radio then this wouldn't apply. Thor CS may can explain how the connection is made between them.
__________________

__________________
2018 THOR Chateau 35SF
Two Labs, Bugsie & Blondie
The Gritz Carlton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2018, 03:44 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
bill2913's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axes
State: Washington
Posts: 7
THOR #13739
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Gritz Carlton View Post
Not familiar with your system but is there a "re-boot" feature like connecting to wifi or Bluetooth type settings? Scroll through "settings" the menu and see if this is an option. If it's hard wired to the radio then this wouldn't apply. Thor CS may can explain how the connection is made between them.
Thank you for the prompt come back. The cams are hard wired. I wish I knew where to get a wire diagram for this coach. I do have a problem with the chassis AC as well. But lets take it one problem at a time. LOL
__________________
bill2913 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2018, 04:29 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Skip 500's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Chateau 24F
State: Arizona
Posts: 248
THOR #2878
Quote:
Originally Posted by bill2913 View Post
Thank you for the prompt come back. The cams are hard wired. I wish I knew where to get a wire diagram for this coach. I do have a problem with the coach AC as well. But lets take it one problem at a time. LOL
If you call Thor or email them, they will send you a wiring diagram for your coach. It will not be specific to your individual unit but it will give you an idea of what to look for. I e-mailed them and had diagrams within 2 days
__________________
Skip 500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2018, 04:34 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
bill2913's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axes
State: Washington
Posts: 7
THOR #13739
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skip 500 View Post
If you call Thor or email them, they will send you a wiring diagram for your coach. It will not be specific to your individual unit but it will give you an idea of what to look for. I e-mailed them and had diagrams within 2 days
Thank you Mr 500 for this info. I will do just that.
__________________
bill2913 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2018, 05:02 PM   #6
Axis/Vegas Enthusiast
 
JamieGeek's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axis 24.1
State: Michigan
Posts: 8,135
THOR #1150
Pull the radio out of the dash and re-seat the camera wires (they should be labelled). If not they will be the cables that look unlike any audio connection you've ever seen.

Also lift off the access panel above the dash there may be a switchbox there if your radio only supports 1 input--reseat those connections too.
__________________
2014 Thor Axis 24.1
2018 Chevy Bolt
blog - https://spareelectrons.wordpress.com/
JamieGeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2018, 05:30 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
bill2913's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axes
State: Washington
Posts: 7
THOR #13739
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamieGeek View Post
Pull the radio out of the dash and re-seat the camera wires (they should be labelled). If not they will be the cables that look unlike any audio connection you've ever seen.

Also lift off the access panel above the dash there may be a switchbox there if your radio only supports 1 input--reseat those connections too.
OK thank you JamieGeek. the wirers do have labels. I just looked at them the other day. They looked good but maybe I do need to check the connection by putting my hand on them.
__________________
bill2913 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 09:45 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
bill2913's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axes
State: Washington
Posts: 7
THOR #13739
Found the problem

I like to thank every one for responding to my post, "Thank You" I found the problemThe power wire for the camera system has a fuse in line up under the dash behind the heater, radio and monitor. control panel. It is not a common size fuse but I found them on Amazon. I do have extra ones so I would be willing to send anyone that may need one to them.
Now I must ask my self what made the fuse to blow in the first place?
__________________

__________________
bill2913 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Thor Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




All times are GMT. The time now is 03:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
×