Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-14-2018, 06:14 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
charlie_kay's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axis 25.4
State: California
Posts: 28
THOR #6892
Cab AC/heat fan stopped working

Hey all,

Took quick trip from so Cal to Seattle and mid trip the selector switch for the cab Fan (the 0-4 speed scelector) stopped working. No fan turns on. Any idea for a quick fix? Fuses? Loose wires?

-Charlie
__________________

__________________
charlie_kay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 07:13 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
gnach's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axis 25.4
State: California
Posts: 494
THOR #6582
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlie_kay View Post
Hey all,

Took quick trip from so Cal to Seattle and mid trip the selector switch for the cab Fan (the 0-4 speed scelector) stopped working. No fan turns on. Any idea for a quick fix? Fuses? Loose wires?

-Charlie
On the Axis/Vegas the fuse panel for the dash is in the forward bin below the driver. Typical problem has been loose wire connections. The blower fuse is F 9, 25amp, maybe. Good luck.
__________________

__________________
I'm wearing trifocals now but my hindsight is 20/20.
*************
Bilsteins and Sumos front and rear...HUGE! FatMat and Hoodliner...HUGE!
Hellwig sway bars F&R, 235/85 Hankook ATM, alignment...HUGE!!!
Battery watering, 260watts Solar and BigFeets to make life easier.
gnach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 07:52 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Oneilkeys's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: 2016 Axis 24.1
State: Florida
Posts: 2,018
THOR #1765
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlie_kay View Post
Hey all,

Took quick trip from so Cal to Seattle and mid trip the selector switch for the cab Fan (the 0-4 speed scelector) stopped working. No fan turns on. Any idea for a quick fix? Fuses? Loose wires?

-Charlie
Several members have had a problem with that cheap selector switch breaking. Its a Thor add on and very flimsy. If is is not the fuse or wiring, it may be the switch.
__________________
Oneilkeys is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 08:32 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
charlie_kay's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axis 25.4
State: California
Posts: 28
THOR #6892
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnach View Post
On the Axis/Vegas the fuse panel for the dash is in the forward bin below the driver. Typical problem has been loose wire connections. The blower fuse is F 9, 25amp, maybe. Good luck.
Thank you! I quickly found the problem once I knew where to look. The Fuse was burned out. Once I replace that it should fire right up.
__________________
charlie_kay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 10:13 PM   #5
Member
 
State: Alaska
Posts: 90
THOR #7980
On my Miramar 2017 it was not plugged in in the engine compartment again poor QC!
__________________
ghof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 11:02 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
gnach's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axis 25.4
State: California
Posts: 494
THOR #6582
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlie_kay View Post
Thank you! I quickly found the problem once I knew where to look. The Fuse was burned out. Once I replace that it should fire right up.
Don't feel bad. I had to send a link from a post here, to CW service techs, where to find the likely loose wire for warranty dash AC failure.
__________________
I'm wearing trifocals now but my hindsight is 20/20.
*************
Bilsteins and Sumos front and rear...HUGE! FatMat and Hoodliner...HUGE!
Hellwig sway bars F&R, 235/85 Hankook ATM, alignment...HUGE!!!
Battery watering, 260watts Solar and BigFeets to make life easier.
gnach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2018, 02:29 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Miramar Owner's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Miramar 34.4
State: Iowa
Posts: 638
THOR #4488
On my 2016 Miramar the fan switch quit working when I turned the fan on high. It turned out to be a bad switch module. It was diagnosed by my dealer and was replaced free of charge. Thor is aware of the potential problem so may replace it even if out of warranty. It seems the problem in the switch caused the fuse to blow. I wouldn't use the high setting until you are at a place/time that it doesn't matter too much if it quits working again. Then give it a try.
__________________

__________________
Miramar Owner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Thor Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




All times are GMT. The time now is 12:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2