Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-08-2018, 06:45 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Pallazo
State: Washington
Posts: 3
Dometic thermostat E1 error

The thermostat shows the E1 error, the fan, ac and the furnace won’t work. The power, fuses and circuit breakers all seem to be ok. Does anyone know what the problem may be? This is a 2013 Thor Palazzo
__________________

craig2fly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2018, 06:56 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
The Gritz Carlton's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: THOR Chateua 35SF
State: Georgia
Posts: 1,711
You have two identical post going here on this same issue...be sure to check both of them. Remove rooftop shroud and check all wiring terminations...especially the green ground wire. Remove wires and clean contact surfaces.
__________________

__________________
2018 THOR Chateau 35SF
Two Labs, Bugsie & Blondie
The Gritz Carlton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2018, 08:31 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Four Winds
State: Ontario
Posts: 218
Loss of communication between the thermostat and module board. Here is the manual for your thermostat.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf dometicthermostat.pdf (1.43 MB, 12 views)
__________________
_____________________
2018 Four Winds 31Y
Peterrrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2018, 10:55 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
The Gritz Carlton's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: THOR Chateua 35SF
State: Georgia
Posts: 1,711
I read all that too Peterrr...lots of chatter going on. Another guy had same issue and tracked it down to deteriorated exterior wiring.
__________________
2018 THOR Chateau 35SF
Two Labs, Bugsie & Blondie
The Gritz Carlton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 02:55 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Pallazo
State: Washington
Posts: 3
Dometic thermostat E1 code

The furnace and roof ac unit are 2 separate units controlled by one Dometic thermostat. Where is the module board located that controls both of these units on a 2013 Thor Palazzo? There are only 3 wires at the thermostat ,red-white-green. Just started using this forum, any help is appreciated.
craig2fly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 03:00 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
TurnerFam's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Palazzo 33.3 34'bunkhouse
State: North Carolina
Posts: 1,056
I would also try a simple measure/test to start: simply switch 'off' your 12v switch at the entry door, for a moment, then back 'on'. Sometimes, like computers, a reboot is a simple solution.
__________________
the Turners
'14 Palazzo 33.3 bunkhouse 34' diesel
KingTailgater2 Dish HD, 200w/10a SOLAR
85,000mi since '14 - US, Alaska, Canada.... western NC for now : )
TurnerFam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 06:07 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Tfryman's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: ACE 27.1
State: Florida
Posts: 1,777
Quote:
Originally Posted by craig2fly View Post
The furnace and roof ac unit are 2 separate units controlled by one Dometic thermostat. Where is the module board located that controls both of these units on a 2013 Thor Palazzo? There are only 3 wires at the thermostat ,red-white-green. Just started using this forum, any help is appreciated.
I've never seen an RV thermostat with only 3 wires attached, even the battery powered ones.

Check out this thread:

Coleman digital thermostat upgrade
__________________
Ted & Melinda
2016 ACE 27.1
2016 Chevy Sonic Toad
Tfryman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 09:13 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Four Winds
State: Ontario
Posts: 218
I am assuming your Palazzo has the Dometic Single Zone TStat (similar to the two that my 2014 had, because the model I had, had two furnaces). I am also assuming you checked the 12v fuse for appliances, but they should be good as you have a display on the Tstat. There are only 3 wires from that Tstat, DC pos, DC neg, and comms. They run to the control box accessible after removing the air return cover of the Air Conditioner. The furnace DC wires run up there also. The furnace DC neg could be spliced into the Tstat DC neg before the Tstat wires run into the control box. There could also be a connector before the control box. Try wiggling the wires going into the connector(if present) or into the control box. Could be corrosion as a result of moisture. Good luck.
__________________

__________________
_____________________
2018 Four Winds 31Y
Peterrrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Thor Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




All times are GMT. The time now is 11:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2