Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login

Old 08-02-2017, 06:50 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Pennsylvania
THOR #8596
More questions about the Xantrex Pro 1800

You don't know it yet, but you will find out I'm really new at this.
How come a simple inverter with only two buttons can be so complicated?
I can turn it on and get the red led with either the E02 or E04 errors.
Once I don't have those errors, I get the yellow light for the batteries. Now, considering that I'm plugged to a 30 amp power source does this mean I'm using the batteries or that I'm charging the batteries? I didn't think I would need the inverter when I'm fully plugged.
There is a third led color... green for utility. I've been plugged for a week and never got the green led. What does this mean?
I also tried pressing the Select button for a few seconds and when I do that the led turns off and the display gives me either AL0 or AL1. Does anyone knows what this mean? The Thor manual is a bit short on information.
Thanks.

Old 08-02-2017, 08:34 PM   #2

Brand: Still Looking
Model: Renegade Valencia 38RB
State: California
THOR #3156
You only need the invertor turned on when dry camping. While youre plugged in to shore power or using the gen your batteries will be charged up.

Do a google search for xantrex and print out the users manual. It should list the codes and whay they mean. I believe the e2 is low battery voltage but i could be mistaken on that.

Check the water in your batteries. Mine were vere low when i checked a week after picking it up. Fill with distilled water if needed. I dont know what mh you have but my 29m is tight. No way to see the water level. I bought a quik fill flow rite water system . Its a great mod that works well.

Jerry
2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport
FMCA # F464385