Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-18-2016, 07:41 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Thor Windsport 35c
State: Michigan
THOR #2635
Ride Stabilization

I am new to Class A motorhomes and purchased a 2016 Thor Windsport last year. My wife is very sensitive to side winds which seem to have an effect on this unit as it probably does on other brands. In doing some research and reading an artilcle in the newest edition of Motorhome magazine, I am reading claims that
Maxim SumoSprings can help with this issue along with general ride comfort. Has anyone purchased SumoSprings and has it been helpful with sway caused by winds?

Old 02-18-2016, 07:49 PM   #2

Model: Hurricane 27K
State: Arizona
THOR #2005
Read that article with interest as well! Was hoping there would be some feedback/comments on those Sumo Springs.

We ran into some serious rough riding on our trip to CA last December, and would like to do something to make the ride a bit smoother!
Old 02-18-2016, 09:27 PM   #3

State: California
THOR #2544
I read that article too. I am looking for real life info on the Sumo's too. I have already added Roadmaster sway bars and reflex steering stabilizer. Drives much better but still a very harsh ride. I read on IRV2 that some that have added the Sumos didn't do anything else. Probably why the dealer only told me about the sway bars. I am curious if I can get by with the Sumo solo's. They are cheaper and I can install them myself.
brucev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2016, 09:34 PM   #4
Site Team

Brand: Entegra
Model: Accolade 37TS
State: South Dakota
THOR #1469