Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-12-2019, 07:22 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: ARIA 3901
State: Georgia
Posts: 19
THOR #12263
Schwintek motor

Does anyone know whether the Aria 3901 has the 300:1 or the 500:1 Schwintek motors for the slideouts?

JohnK
__________________

__________________
JohnK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2019, 07:26 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Aria 3901
State: Idaho
Posts: 325
THOR #9660
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnK View Post
Does anyone know whether the Aria 3901 has the 300:1 or the 500:1 Schwintek motors for the slideouts?

JohnK
I believe the bedroom slide is 300, the other 2 are 500. I think you can find that in the thor owner resources. Sorry, I cant check that right now.
__________________

__________________
Vicki and Mike, Aria 3901- The Wined Up Bus
m1noel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2019, 07:31 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: ARIA 3901
State: Georgia
Posts: 19
THOR #12263
Thx Mike,
__________________
JohnK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2019, 08:16 PM   #4
Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Thor Tuscany 40DX
State: Colorado
Posts: 79
THOR #5043
Replaced original BR slides that were 300's with the higher torque 500's. Has worked much better for two years now in our Tuscany but it does take longer to get in/out. Trade speed for torque. I seem to recall that the 500's are a bit more money?
__________________
camperguy99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 12:27 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: ARIA 3901
State: Georgia
Posts: 19
THOR #12263
Quote:
Originally Posted by camperguy99 View Post
Replaced original BR slides that were 300's with the higher torque 500's. Has worked much better for two years now in our Tuscany but it does take longer to get in/out. Trade speed for torque. I seem to recall that the 500's are a bit more money?
Did you have to change the controller when you went to the 500:1s?

JohnK
__________________
JohnK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 03:26 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Miramar 35.3
State: Florida
Posts: 185
THOR #6451
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnK View Post
Did you have to change the controller when you went to the 500:1s?

JohnK

I am curious about this as well. I had to have my motors replaced on my living room slide and they always sound like they are struggling. When I have to replace them again, I'd like to use the 500:1's.
__________________
Metalgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 04:23 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
16ACE27's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: ACE 27.1
State: Florida
Posts: 2,890
THOR #7035
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnK View Post
Did you have to change the controller when you went to the 500:1s?

JohnK
Lippert told me "no" when I was contemplating that on my coach.
__________________
The USER Formally Known As TFryman
Ted & Melinda
2016 ACE 27.1
2016 Chevy Sonic Toad
16ACE27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 05:09 PM   #8
Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Thor Tuscany 40DX
State: Colorado
Posts: 79
THOR #5043
No, controler works just fine with higher torque motors. Can't mix the 300 & 500 since each side would move at different speeds.
__________________

__________________
camperguy99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Thor Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




All times are GMT. The time now is 03:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
×