Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-31-2015, 07:04 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Vegas
State: Pennsylvania
Posts: 18
THOR #1755
Vegas 24.1 Generator

Does anyone know if generator has a Breaker and Where it is? Wife was using a Vacuum, while we were on generator power, and after 3-4 minutes we had no more generated power. Appreciate, and Thanks for any Help. Kamm
__________________

__________________
Kamm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 07:36 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
dstankov's Avatar
 
Brand: Entegra
Model: Entegra Accolade 37TS
State: Virginia
Posts: 3,366
THOR #1469
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamm View Post
Does anyone know if generator has a Breaker and Where it is? Wife was using a Vacuum, while we were on generator power, and after 3-4 minutes we had no more generated power. Appreciate, and Thanks for any Help. Kamm
Did the generator die or did the breaker for the interior outlet trip. The interior breakers are normally at the foot of the bed platform. The generator does also have a breaker (on my coach it is a 100 amp breaker). The location varies by coach with mine behind right next to the house batteries.
__________________

__________________
Dave
US Army (Ret)
Chester, VA
2020 Entegra Accolade 37TS
FMCA - F432054
dstankov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 07:45 PM   #3
Axis/Vegas Enthusiast
 
JamieGeek's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axis 24.1
State: Michigan
Posts: 8,139
THOR #1150
Did you check the breaker panel below the fridge? Did you check the breakers on the generator (open the panel on the outside at the far back bottom on the drivers side) there are breakers right on the generator.
__________________
2014 Thor Axis 24.1
2018 Chevy Bolt
blog - https://spareelectrons.wordpress.com/
JamieGeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 07:52 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Mikerv's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axis 24.1
State: Texas
Posts: 20
THOR #1749
Kamm

Yes there is a breaker on the generator. It is a little hard to see but if you open the generator panel just behind the start switch is the black switch that is the breaker.
__________________
Mikerv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 08:27 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Vegas
State: Pennsylvania
Posts: 18
THOR #1755
Thanks to All that responded, having a bad Thunder Storm now in SW Pa, will check it out as soon as I can. Thanks,Again for all Responses. KAMM
__________________
Kamm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 09:02 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Vegas
State: Pennsylvania
Posts: 18
THOR #1755
No generator runs, I have no 110 volts to run outlets, microwave, or AC without Shore Power.
__________________
Kamm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 10:56 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Mikerv's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axis 24.1
State: Texas
Posts: 20
THOR #1749
Kamm

You are correct the generator will run but you get no ac power. I have had to reset it once and the generator was running. When I reset the switch I did shut down the generator.

Here is a picture of where the switch is located. I placed a white pen on the switch so you can see it better. I also noticed the switch is rated at 30 amps.
__________________
Mikerv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 11:27 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Mikerv's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axis 24.1
State: Texas
Posts: 20
THOR #1749
I missed getting the picture

Click image for larger version

Name:	Generator Switch1.jpg
Views:	216
Size:	242.8 KB
ID:	480
__________________
Mikerv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2015, 12:40 AM   #9
Junior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Vegas
State: Pennsylvania
Posts: 18
THOR #1755
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikerv View Post
Kamm

You are correct the generator will run but you get no ac power. I have had to reset it once and the generator was running. When I reset the switch I did shut down the generator.

Here is a picture of where the switch is located. I placed a white pen on the switch so you can see it better. I also noticed the switch is rated at 30 amps.

Still raining here, I'll give it a Try, after you reset the breaker how long before the generator power kicked on? Thanks, Kamm
__________________
Kamm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2015, 12:46 AM   #10
Junior Member
 
Mikerv's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axis 24.1
State: Texas
Posts: 20
THOR #1749
Since I shut down the generator to reset the switch, I started the generator normally and the power cycled on normally.
__________________
Mikerv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2015, 01:17 AM   #11
Junior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Vegas
State: Pennsylvania
Posts: 18
THOR #1755
Okay, will try it tomorrow. Thanks Again
__________________
Kamm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2015, 05:54 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Vegas
State: Pennsylvania
Posts: 18
THOR #1755
Once I found and reset Breaker, all Works like it should.
Thanks to All, for your Suggestions and Help, Greatly Appreciated.
Kamm
__________________

__________________
Kamm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Thor Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




All times are GMT. The time now is 03:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
×