Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-28-2022, 11:01 AM   #1

Brand: Heartland
State: Florida
THOR #28739
How to get reimbursed?

I had warranty performed at an approved RV shop. Heartland approved the work, completed the paperwork but after 3 mos has not reimbursed me. Each phone call and email response days "I need to have patience".
The turn around time is supposed to be 2 weeks.
I don't know what to do to get reimbursed...

Old 12-28-2022, 12:08 PM   #2

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: 2020 Magnitude SV34
THOR #12751
I have no experience with Heartland... but you could try to gather all of your documentation and then reach out to Thor Industries since they are the parent company to see if they can move things along.

I had an '18 Outlaw 29H that had a leveler problem under warranty. I troubleshooted the issue myself and replaced the pressure sensor. I documented everything and sent it to Thor Motorcoach Warranty Customer Service. Once I sent them the old part (they paid for shipping) and the receipt for the replacement part, they sent me a check in a couple weeks.
Old 12-28-2022, 12:26 PM   #3

Model: Four Winds 23U
State: Nevada
THOR #27334
If all else fails, small claims court may be your only option. While trying to resolve this document everything, keep notes of calls..etc.. Also check your local statute of limitations for small claims court, you may find their plan is to keep putting you off until you can't recover at all.
widdershins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2022, 02:05 PM   #4

Model: Axis 24.1
State: Connecticut
THOR #20289
Delays in reimbursing warranty claims are prevalent across most suppliers. It is simply a way to minimize their cash flow position.