Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Motorcoach & Motorhome > Class A Motor Coach
Click Here to Login

Old 02-11-2021, 03:07 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Arizona
THOR #22114
2015 Axis 24.2

I'm looking at a used 24.2. Does anyone have any comments or experience with this floor plan?

Thank you.

Old 02-11-2021, 03:48 PM   #2

Model: Vegas 25.5 / Keystone Mon
State: Arkansas
THOR #20441
I have no real experience with the 24.2 model but I will say that this is the floorplan/ model that got us hooked on the Axis / Vegas line. We liked the setup as it seemed more designed with travelers / passengers in mind and for gatherings or tailgate events. We liked no dedicated bedroom area which allowed for larger kitchen, bathroom and general gathering areas. We looked at one Axis 24.2 (2015) in person that was for sale by owner. My wife and I really liked the layout and size. Our primary use for such unit was for sporting events for our kids and for travel with our kids. We passed on the private party 24.2 as it had a few blemishes that we were not interested in fixing or addressing. I continued the search for another 24.2 and used market inventory was almost nonexistent. I suspect the total number of 24.2's sold between 2014 and 2015 were minimal as the floorplan really catered to a pretty specific group.

As the search continued for months I stumbled upon the 25.5. Similar concept - people mover and no dedicated bedroom area. Both things we liked about the 24.2. Like the 24.2, the 25.5 was only made for a couple years (2018-2019 I believe). I found our 2019 for sale private party and jumped on it. We absolutely love it.

We also have a 2018 Keystone Montana 40' front living room 5th wheel that fills our needs when we need a house on wheels with a dedicated bedroom area.