Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Motorcoach & Motorhome > Class A Motor Coach
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-16-2020, 04:32 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Alberta
THOR #19650
2018 Thor Hurricane Rapidcamp System-where is the hidden wiring panel

Newbie here-we just bought a 2018 Thor Hurricane. Previous owners obviously had some issue with the awning and had re-bolted the awning-fist time we unfurled the awning the bracket pulled loose and could not be attached again. So we had awning removed and clipped the electrical supply. Now the electric bed and the electric slide won’t work. The red light is on beside the awning fuse. I think we have isolated it to the Rapidcamp system and saw on one thread about someone removing the green/yellow wire to remove at the circuit board (I think). I crawled into the under bed storage and removed the cover behind the fuse panel but did not find the board there. Any suggestions where else I might find this board? So far I have had no luck in locating it. Any other suggestions on what may have worked for someone else’s with this problem would be very welcome.

Old 07-21-2020, 04:41 PM   #2

Model: 2013 ACE 30.1
State: Alberta
THOR #2631
Welcome to the Forum......I see no responses to you so far and unfortunately I don;t know much about Rapid Camp since I do not have it on the old ACE. There is a new post on the Forum with some info from Beau388 that may help you out a bit.....attached link, in case you have not seen it already.

https://www.thorforums.com/forums/f8...sue-22451.html
Old 07-21-2020, 06:04 PM   #3

Model: Hurricane 31S
State: Texas
THOR #6411
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koetke View Post