Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Motorcoach & Motorhome > Class A Motor Coach
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 12-09-2020, 12:26 AM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: ACE 30.2
State: North Carolina
THOR #19041
2020 Thor ACE 30.2 Low Point Drains

Hey everyone, I’ve been lurking around for a while but never posted. I’ve been camping for a few years, but this is our first motorhome. We had two travel trailers before we bought our RV back in early June.

I feel like I have looked everywhere on the camper. Does anyone know where the low point drains are located?

On my previous travel trailers they hung below with caps on the hot and cold side. But I couldn’t finding anything like that.

I found two pipes by the water pump, but they didn’t have caps.

Also I realized my Dometic water heater had the plastic plug vs the anode rod. Are they not used in this camper?

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Old 12-09-2020, 02:26 AM   #2

Model: A.C.E. 30.2
THOR #20774
Moving from travel trailers to the 30.2, I had to hunt as well.

They're in this compartment:

Look for the two (2) "key rings" amongst these pipes (sort of on either side of the fresh water pump) and "pull up" on the rings. These are the low point drains.

Another thing I noticed is when you drain the fresh water tank (ball valve in compartment on the opposite side of the RV), about 1-2 inches of water remain in the tank because of the placement of the drain pipe on the side of the tank. I'm thinking that during storage this may get a bit funky?
Old 12-09-2020, 02:30 AM   #3

THOR #19041
Thanks for the reply. I'll take a look there. By key ring, zooming in on your picture. Is that the metal looking ring that you can sort of see?