Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Motorcoach & Motorhome > Class A Motor Coach
Click Here to Login

Old 09-07-2015, 03:52 PM   #1

Brand: Still Looking
State: Pennsylvania
THOR #2789
Axis / Vegas Coach Leveling

I had read some threads about drains not working properly with the unit level being out 2 degrees. I am new to all these aspects of RV's. How do you do that with the least amount of hassle? Do you need jacks? Are most camp sites fairly level? Thanks for any guidance you can give me.

Old 09-07-2015, 04:12 PM   #2

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axis 24.2
State: Idaho
THOR #1944
I have yet to park someplace that was level for my Axis. The nose down travel stance has required a block or two for the front even if the spot was otherwise level.
Old 09-07-2015, 05:11 PM   #3

Model: Hurricane 27K
State: Arizona
THOR #2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grumpy Guy View Post
I had read some threads about drains not working properly with the unit level being out 2 degrees. I am new to all these aspects of RV's. How do you do that with the least amount of hassle? Do you need jacks? Are most camp sites fairly level? Thanks for any guidance you can give me.
Grumpy - we camped one night in a space that was very uneven. Had to use manual leveling as our electric system is broken for now (waiting on parts). We did end up listing a bit to one side, and water did need some "help" going down the drains. But it was only one night so we just scooped and pushed the water toward the drains (shower and kitchen sink).

I don't think I'd want to deal with that issue for more than a day or two!
Old 09-07-2015, 05:38 PM   #4
Axis/Vegas Enthusiast

Model: Axis 24.4
State: Michigan
THOR #1150
Quote:
Originally Posted by GrumpyGuy