Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Motorcoach & Motorhome > Class C and Super C Motorhomes
Click Here to Login

Old 12-16-2018, 07:39 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Citation Sprinter 24sa
State: Florida
THOR #13813
Chateau Citation Sprinter Battery Isolator ?

I'm still learning about my Chateau Citation Sprinter 24SA. I have come to find out yesterday that Sprinter based Citations do not have a Battery Isolator. The engine will not charge the coach batteries. I verified this with Thor customer support. Mercedes will not let them install an isolator. Have anyone added there own isolator? Also will the current coach battery charge system support AMG 100ah batteries?

Old 12-16-2018, 09:31 PM   #2

Model: Freedom Elite24FE
State: Texas
THOR #12434
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ejohn2317 View Post
I'm still learning about my Chateau Citation Sprinter 24SA. I have come to find out yesterday that Sprinter based Citations do not have a Battery Isolator. The engine will not charge the coach batteries. I verified this with Thor customer support. Mercedes will not let them install an isolator. Have anyone added there own isolator? Also will the current coach battery charge system support AMG 100ah batteries?
And the house converter will not charge the truck battery
Old 12-16-2018, 09:44 PM   #3

Model: Citation Sprinter 24sa
THOR #13813
Quote:
Originally Posted by K0LCB View Post
And the house converter will not charge the truck battery
Thank you I understand that. I was just wondering if anybody has added a battery isolator so that the house batteries can be charged while you're driving. seems like a simple enough thing to do but for some reason Mercedes will not allow Thor to do it
Old 12-16-2018, 10:11 PM   #4

State: Georgia
THOR #4735