Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Motorcoach & Motorhome > Class A Motor Coach
Click Here to Login

Old 06-13-2016, 10:02 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Sieta Sprinter 24 ST
State: Virginia
THOR #4408
Siesta Sprinter 24ST suggestions for use / Owner created user's guide

I purchased the 24ST as it has twin beds and a bed over the cab that fits my living situation at this time in my life. However, as a newbie I've now learned that RVs are not automobiles and you are locked into the dealer you purchased from for life or at least while you attempt to do anything during the warranty period. I don't really care about that, my question is has anyone created any type of "User's Guide" for using this model?

I've read Ed Felker's Checklists and User's Guide for the Vegas Axis and some of what is listed is pertinent to the 24ST that I'll use.

My daughter used it last week and found the missing plug that caused all the antifreeze and fresh water for the tanks to drain out. However, the water pump didn't work. I'll try a few of his suggestions once it returns tomorrow. I leave the day after she returns for my music festival, then home again to refresh and leave for CA for the summer.

Worst cause is I use the music festivals facilities to shower and do dishes camping style like I have for years. Once I get to Mission Bay CA I'll have hookups for 4 weeks and then just have to contend with the drives to and from CA without water if necessary.