Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Motorcoach & Motorhome > Class A Motor Coach
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-16-2017, 02:57 AM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Hurricane 32N
State: Florida
THOR #8358
New owner questions

My wife and I just purchased a slightly used 2016 Hurricane model 32N. I have a couple of questions: I am new to operating a rv with a residential fridge. Is it ok to leave the inverter on all the time or should I turn it off when connected to shore power? .... Also I have a Dish Tailgater that I used in my previous RV. Any help with connecting it in this one would be appreciated. My wife really does not want to run the cable through a window like we did previously. Will it work connected to the park cable receptacle, and if so can I connect the receiver to the tv in the living room and still feed the other two tvs?

Old 07-19-2017, 01:07 AM   #2

Model: 2023 Jayco Precept 31UL
THOR #1589
Quote:
Originally Posted by gthunts View Post
My wife and I just purchased a slightly used 2016 Hurricane model 32N. I have a couple of questions: I am new to operating a rv with a residential fridge. Is it ok to leave the inverter on all the time or should I turn it off when connected to shore power? .... Also I have a Dish Tailgater that I used in my previous RV. Any help with connecting it in this one would be appreciated. My wife really does not want to run the cable through a window like we did previously. Will it work connected to the park cable receptacle, and if so can I connect the receiver to the tv in the living room and still feed the other two tvs?
Bump!

Seems like your inverter should automatically make the switch when you connect the shore power.