Originally Posted by Yosemitebob
42' of beauty. My cousin has one and he loves it. But when it says it sleeps 6, he says it really sleeps 4 comfortably. He told me to mention to you, it takes a special DMV License (over 40'), and you are limited to how far off the main interstates you can travel. He got a $456.00 ticket for being 20 miles from a interstate highway in California.
California for "House Cars" over 40 feet has a few laws.
Interstates and certain roads are ok to drive on. You will need a special map for these.
Residents need a Class B license, plus a medical certificate that states you can drive safely. The license is only good for 2 years and cost $34.00. Renewals requires a new medical certificate.