Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Forum Admin and Announcements
Click Here to Login

Old 08-15-2015, 09:23 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Minnesota
THOR #2667
Clueless - New owner

I'm new at this. This being both the RV lifestyle and the forum.

I have a Thor Axis and after looking through the entire manual, where I found nothing, I went outside and proceeded to turn on the outside shower. Nothing. This shouldn't be difficult. Should it? What am I missing?

Old 08-16-2015, 12:53 AM   #2

Model: Vegas 24.1
State: Washington
THOR #2123
Is the water pump switch turned on?
Old 08-16-2015, 12:55 AM   #3

Model: Axis 24.1
State: Georgia
THOR #1547
We've never used our outside shower but am pretty sure you have two choices. You either have to be hooked up to a pressurized water supply, or you have to have water in your fresh water tank and turn the water pump on.
Old 08-16-2015, 02:18 AM   #4

THOR #1123
If you have city water or fresh water pressurized as mentioned above, your shower hose may be folded up or kinked inside the box. Mine was, and when I pulled hard on it, it broke off at the hot and cold water valves. So, if this is the problem with yours, pull gently.
Old 08-17-2015, 01:55 PM   #5

Model: Chateau 35SF
State: Missouri
THOR #2020
Mine also has a shutoff on the shower head itself. So if someone shut that off turning on the hot or cold might still not supply water.
Old 09-29-2015, 02:35 PM   #6

THOR #2902
We have the walk through on our new 2016 Axis 24.1 today so I will ask as we will need to know!
Old 09-29-2015, 02:47 PM   #7

Brand: DRV
Model: Mobile Suites 38RSSA
State: Texas
THOR #2754
Quote:
Originally Posted by pstandiford View Post
Mine also has a shutoff on the shower head itself. So if someone shut that off turning on the hot or cold might still not supply water.