Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Modifications and Updates
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-21-2018, 05:18 AM   #1

Brand: Still Looking
State: Ontario
THOR #9278
Dumb TV Question?

Hey all,

Please forgive this total newb question & further apologies if it's in the wrong section. In a couple of months (when my condo finally sells) I'll be purchasing my Majestic 23A & will be starting my adventures.
I'm going to be purchasing a used model, approx 4 years old so I thought I'd take advantage of the Black Friday Sales & buy myself a shiny new Smart TV since TVs were pretty dumb a few years ago.
I'm just wondering how big a TV can I comfortably get away with in the 23A? It seems like smaller TVs are more expensive than big ones now!
Do I have to stick with 24”? Can I get away with a 32” in there? Bigger? I'm not even certain WHERE the TV Mounts in this Unit! Is it up front by the Passenger Seat or back by the bed?

Any light you could shed would be so helpful. I hope I'm making sense!

Old 11-21-2018, 12:15 PM   #2

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: THOR Chateua 35SF
State: Florida
THOR #11130
I would buy the coach first...then start throwing money at it. No amount of savings on the TV is worth it not fitting.
Two Labs, Bugsie & Blondie
Blondie passed in 2020 at 5 to Leukemia
The Gritz Carlton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2018, 02:24 PM   #3

Model: 2017 Axis 25.4
State: Arkansas
THOR #12231
Can you go look at this RV now and measure the location?

Where is this TV located at? In the Overhead bunk area, Bedroom?

I guess if you have a receipt you can always take the TV back if it dont fit.