Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
 

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Modifications and Updates
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-18-2016, 01:15 PM   #21
Senior Member
 
JollyRodgers's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axis 24.1
State: Illinois
Posts: 127
THOR #3306
Quote:
Originally Posted by vkb View Post
OK...I went out to our Axis...in Store mode the radio comes on..but, if you access the camera it sez...no signal...so I started motor...and a warning comes up...'Driver should not view screen' .. tell me how it knew I was sitting in driver
side !!! ??

Our coach is on leveling blocks right now, so I did not put it in gear...
our cameras work fine when we are/have been moving/in gear.

Try these options...if still, no signal, I defer to some of the others on this forum.
We get the same message when we hit the "mode" button. Instead, we use the menu button and then select the camera option from the graphic display. You can also select the radio option from the graphic display. etc. etc.

We aren't sure what "mode" is suppose to do.

We are interested in switching out the unit, and find it interesting that there's no camera switching device. grrrr

__________________
JollyRodgers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2016, 03:55 PM   #22
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Oregon
Posts: 911
THOR #2271
JollyRodgers.
Check dstankov's message on the previous page. There is a link to the switcher.
__________________
sky_blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2016, 12:18 AM   #23
Senior Member
 
Brand: Still Looking
Model: Fleetwood Flair 31E
State: New York
Posts: 323
THOR #2025
When I switch out my unit, I will consider a 7 inch flip touch screen single din.


Amazon.com: 7" Flip Touchscreen - 4 Stars & Up: Automotive


Installing a single din flip up screen will allow me to have the screen higher for easy viewing and control.


I just need to do more research on the actual features: Bluetooth, cameras, etc. I would like some output to control the TV's from the radio as well.
__________________
rvfigs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2016, 12:38 AM   #24
Site Team
 
EA37TS's Avatar
 
Brand: Entegra
Model: Accolade 37TS
State: South Carolina
Posts: 5,773
THOR #1469
Quote:
Originally Posted by rvfigs View Post
When I switch out my unit, I will consider a 7 inch flip touch screen single din.


Amazon.com: 7" Flip Touchscreen - 4 Stars & Up: Automotive


Installing a single din flip up screen will allow me to have the screen higher for easy viewing and control.


I just need to do more research on the actual features: Bluetooth, cameras, etc. I would like some output to control the TV's from the radio as well.
You may want to look at the amount of radio recess into the dash. On my coach a flip up screen would not work because there is probably 3 to 6 inches of dash overhang that would interfere with a flip up screen. More than likely the dash would keep the screen from opening fully and one would have to lay on the floor to view the screen. I looked a couple of units at a local audio store and determined there was no way for that in my coach without taking a saw to the dashboard and that is not going to happen.
__________________
Dave
US Army (Ret)
2020 Entegra Accolade 37TS
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trailhawk (Toad)
FMCA - F432054
EA37TS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 01:15 AM   #25
Senior Member
 
Brand: Still Looking
Model: Fleetwood Flair 31E
State: New York
Posts: 323
THOR #2025
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstankov View Post
You may want to look at the amount of radio recess into the dash. On my coach a flip up screen would not work because there is probably 3 to 6 inches of dash overhang that would interfere with a flip up screen. More than likely the dash would keep the screen from opening fully and one would have to lay on the floor to view the screen. I looked a couple of units at a local audio store and determined there was no way for that in my coach without taking a saw to the dashboard and that is not going to happen.
I don't believe the overhang on the Axis is 3 to 6 inches. I flip up screen should fit with no problem.
__________________
rvfigs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Thor Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




All times are GMT. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2