Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Modifications and Updates
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-06-2021, 10:39 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: MiraMar 35.2
State: California
THOR #14738
Cool 2019 Thor Miramar 35.2 Disconnect status

I'm still new to this RV but have found this main switch to be just a pain.
I have killed my batteries twice now ok maybe once I might be able to blame the kids on the second time while having shore power on.

While on shore power the batteries are not charging until the main momentary switch is pushed the red light next to this switch is always is on as soon as you connect to shore power so is useless as an indicator while connected to shore power.

I found the disconnect switch under the bed. Is there a way to attach a indicator light to this disconnect switch so I know it's in Store or Use mode so I don't have to disconnect the shore power and count how many times I push this momentary switch? or walk back to voltage display on the inverter pad and wait to see if its draining or not.

Is there any other way you found to provide an indication your in use mode before killing the batteries.

Yes I'm thinking of putting a manual disconnect on the batteries themselves but for other reasons.

Old 01-06-2021, 10:54 PM   #2

Model: 2020 Magnitude SV34
State: Florida
THOR #12751
Welcome..... you have a lot to learn! This site is full of knowledge and information so use it wisely grasshoper and you learn much.

The Use / Store switch connects or disconnects the house batteries. When the shore power is plugged in, the red light will always be on in most cases... even if the switch is in the "Store" position (batteries disconnected).