Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Modifications and Updates
Click Here to Login

Old 01-11-2021, 04:13 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: North Carolina
THOR #19102
Wind turbulence at speed

So most of the the time I can cruise in our 29m at 65 - 70 mph with zero problems. I have a roadmaster stabilizer installed. However, sometimes when the wind is high, I can barely keep 60mph without it feeling like I will get blown off the road. Is this a problem for all coaches or is it just the f53 18000lb chassis? Reason I ask is I have had a few other coaches pass me in this crazy wind. Any tips and tricks that you can share?

Old 01-11-2021, 04:36 PM   #2
I Think We're Lost!

Brand: Still Looking
Model: Tiffin Wayfarer 24 BW
State: New York
THOR #8860
Only one: slow down.
Bob Denman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2021, 05:06 PM   #3

Model: Hurricane 31S
State: Texas
THOR #6411
Quote:
Originally Posted by Campnjoe View Post
So most of the the time I can cruise in our 29m at 65 - 70 mph with zero problems. I have a roadmaster stabilizer installed. However, sometimes when the wind is high, I can barely keep 60mph without it feeling like I will get blown off the road. Is this a problem for all coaches or is it just the f53 18000lb chassis? Reason I ask is I have had a few other coaches pass me in this crazy wind. Any tips and tricks that you can share?