Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 09-06-2020, 07:53 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Omni RB34
State: New York
THOR #20403
Soon going to own an Omni..

Hi all,
I am totally new to the RV world and have some questions about the Omni/magnitude. My only experience RV is when I rented a Forest River Sunseeker. I got to say, the RV was nice, but it was loud to drive and kind of exhausting. I was speaking to a magnitude owner who said the opposite of my experience.. I went back a fourth about purchasing a diesel pusher class A and the Omni. I choose the Omni when I found out about the new RB34 model for 2021. I have a deposit on and Omni slated for late November delivery. My problem is that I never drove a magnitude/Omni before... to all the magnitude and Omni owners, how does it drive? Does it sound like a rattle box like a regular class C? I hear the F550 chassis is a dream, true?
Thanks all.

Old 09-06-2020, 08:08 PM   #2

Model: Hurricane 29M
State: Texas
THOR #11781
Never driven one, but can't imagine it drives any different from any other medium to heavy duty truck. That's what it is afterall.
Lt Keefer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2020, 08:16 PM   #3

Model: Miramar 37.1
State: California
THOR #12698
Welcome to the forum. If it is loud, you can always add sound deadening material to quiet it down while driving. If it has the dog house cover that would be the first place to add the material and then to the side panels/door panels...

Paul
Old 09-06-2020, 08:19 PM   #4
I Think We're Lost!

Brand: Still Looking
Model: Tiffin Wayfarer 24 BW
THOR #8860
I can't help with your questions about the Omni
But I'd still like to welcome you to our virtual RV Park!
Old 09-06-2020, 09:05 PM   #5
Site Team

Brand: Entegra
Model: Accolade 37TS
State: South Dakota