Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 10-05-2016, 02:24 PM   #1

Brand: Still Looking
State: Alabama
THOR #5617
Complete Newbie in Alabaster, Alabama

After procrastinating for about 3 years, my wife and I are finally ready to purchase our first RV. We have different opinions about "exactly" what we want; I'm leaning toward the Thor Vegas 25.2 and she likes the Jayco Greyhawk (we have a local dealer with a new 2016 31 ft. model). I'm not crazy about the 31 ft. length, but the price seems pretty good. Yes, I know they are completely different beasts. Would love to hear any user experiences about either of them.

So, as our adventure continues, I'll try to post our purchase/ownership experiences for other newbies (and you "old pros") to follow along with.

Old 10-05-2016, 02:44 PM   #2

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: 2016 hurricane 31s
State: Florida
THOR #3836
vegas

I had 2015 Vegas 251 . I learned after about the third time out, that it was to small for me and my wife. I went for a 2016 thor hurricane 31s. I could not be happier. everything is easy to maintain just open the door and check the battery's, easy sewer hookup with a tank rinser. on the Vegas it was a pain in the but to service, everything is buried and hard to maintain.
Old 10-05-2016, 03:20 PM   #3
Axis/Vegas Enthusiast

Model: Axis 24.4
State: Michigan
THOR #1150
Conversely we love our Axis 24.1 (same thing as the Vegas).

I haven't had any issues with where things are.
JamieGeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2016, 04:11 PM   #4

Model: hurricane 32n
THOR #4158
Welcome to the Rv lifestyle !! You will get many opinions, but whatever makes your wife happy, go with it!! I started in a pop up then a C class and now an A. All were great when in use! Happy hunting. 😎
Crawfordville Fl. Vietnam Vet.