Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 07-29-2017, 04:01 AM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Miramar 35.3
State: California
THOR #8546
Hello from a new Rv'r in SoCal

Hello, I am new to RV-ing, AND to the frustrations of owning a new RV.

Is it normal to have more issues than resolutions to issues? Seems like almost EVERY system on my new Miramar has something broken, something stubborn, something hidden, or something waiting until the most inopportune time to rear its ugly head or fall completely off.

The wife and I love-love-love actually getting the thing out on the road, and I dream of the day I will have figured every system out, and have all systems operational simultaneously..... or am I just naïve about all that?

And while I'm complaining, is Thor unresponsive to EVERYONE, or is it just me? I don't know whether to take it personally (or not)

Old 07-29-2017, 09:42 AM   #2

Brand: Keystone
Model: Alpine 3401RS
State: Florida
THOR #6288
Thor has been very responsive to me. I email with any issue, include your vin do they can track any issue, before I even take it to dealer for repairs. Customer Service tech is Cynthia Garcia at cgarcia@tmcrv.com, 18778552867. She is outstanding.
Old 07-29-2017, 02:24 PM   #3

Model: S.O.B.
THOR #3483
Quote:
Originally Posted by MoldyOldPeach View Post
Hello, I am new to RV-ing, AND to the frustrations of owning a new RV.

Is it normal to have more issues than resolutions to issues? Seems like almost EVERY system on my new Miramar has something broken, something stubborn, something hidden, or something waiting until the most inopportune time to rear its ugly head or fall completely off.