Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-25-2022, 05:05 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Wisconsin
THOR #27362
Hello From South Central Wisconsin

I am new to the Thor Forum. I have a 2017 Freedom Elite. Radio doesn't work and have been trying to get help. I have read the forum notes and find them really educational, but nobody has told me how to remove the plastic trim in front of the radio as it sits in the dash. I have the tools to get the radio out of the sleeve -- it's that pesky plastic trim I am dealing with. Any help would be great for this newby to the forum.

Old 07-25-2022, 09:03 PM   #2

Model: Quantum RQ29
State: Ohio
THOR #13648
I'm not familiar with you model. but welcome to the forum
Old 07-25-2022, 10:17 PM   #3

Model: SV34
State: Arizona
THOR #24580
Welcome to the forum -

I believe the 2017 Freedom Elite is on a Ford e450 chassis correct? If so the chassis is probably a 2016. My suggestion would be to google "2016 e450 radio removal".

That should lead you to a youtube video that will show you how to remove the faceplate for the radio as well as the radio itself. I think there is a special tool for removing the faceplate but I'm pretty sure youtube will have a work around.

Good luck with your radio...
Ottosails is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2022, 11:00 PM   #4
Site Team

Model: ACE 27.1
State: Florida
THOR #7035
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oshaukuta27 View Post