Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 11-24-2021, 06:00 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Chateau 28A
State: Arizona
THOR #25443
Old timer

Hi. I'm a oldie newbie. Last RV we owned was in the 80s and a cabover camper for our pickup. A lot has changed since then I see. We just purchased a used 2005 Thor Chateau 28ft class c with low mileage. What a sweet ride and we're both eager hit the road as soon as I can figure out all the switches bells and whistles on this beast.

Lots to get familiar with and I'm still finding new features everywhere. Aside from oil changes and common vehicle maintenance I'd welcome any suggestions on roof protection and products to keep it ship shape.

At some point we will be towing a small vehicle and I don't have a plug installed so any suggestions? Wondering if anyone has had luck locating wiring diagrams for these units?

Redsand

Old 11-25-2021, 12:23 AM   #2

Model: 2023 Jayco Precept 31UL
State: Florida
THOR #1589
Welcome to the forum! Any RV tech should be able to wire a light plug for towing. You might want to have a tech thoroughly check it out, if you haven't already.

While you are figuring out the bells and whistles, check the dates on the tires They typically need replacing long before the tread wears down. Happy trails!
Old 11-25-2021, 12:43 AM   #3

Model: Four Winds 28A
State: California
THOR #21941
If you are handy, watch videos on etrailer.com. They walk you through it.

Watchdog hardwired EMS, Alignment, Roadmaster front sway bar, vent covers, Dew Gutter
waynetaylor55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2021, 03:41 AM   #4

State: North Carolina
THOR #19102