Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 08-16-2021, 10:18 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: 2022 Vegas 25.6
State: California
THOR #24413
Newbie buying Vegas 25.6

Hi all,
thanks for this great forum, I've been reading up on Vegas / Axis models as we want to buy 25.6 floorplan.
I'm told there are shortages on electric stabilizers ( standard equipment on 25.6 ) and countertop extensions
I can wait 6 months if I have to, but my dealer mentioned aftermarket Bigfoot leveling instead of OEM stabilizer system, at a higher cost of course.
I'm a total newbie to RV life, I understand that I need one of these systems, but is one really much better than the other?
I like OEM as it's fully integrated into control panel, but I understand it's a manual control, not self-leveling as Bigfoot.
Any thoughts?
Much appreciated...

Old 08-16-2021, 10:32 PM   #2

Model: '17-Vegas 24.1
THOR #13362
My suggestion…
Don’t go with the stabilizers. Stabilizers are NOT hydraulic levelers.
You will be much happier with & get more use from $3000-5000 after market hydraulic levelers.
If professionally installed…will look and function as an OEM system.

BigFoot are the best value & have been added by many Vegas/Axis owners on this site.
Others have installed Equalizers.
A third option is HWH, and that’s what I chose for my coach.

Welcome to the Forum and keep us advised of your Vegas journey.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	A219DD86-1A98-4F96-B79B-9CD0DA8A212E.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	132.3 KB
ID:	32868  
Old 08-16-2021, 11:08 PM   #3

Model: Miramar 37.1
THOR #12698