Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 09-21-2016, 06:37 PM   #1

Brand: Still Looking
State: California
THOR #5498
Smile Newbie RV dreamin'

Hi my husband and I have been exploring the idea of RVing for many years. We have looked at class A's but don't like the challenges with driving, parking etc. We recently spied a Thor Vegas in a parking lot, looked it up and were impressed with what it has to offer. We would also like to flat tow a Jeep so we can go exploring/off the beaten path. We want to purchase in a year or so. I'm so happy I stumbled upon this wonderful forum rich in experienced RVer's. Thank you to the forum and all who participate!!

Old 09-21-2016, 06:40 PM   #2

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Oregon
THOR #2271
Welcome aboard. You have made a wise choice to pick the Axis/Vegas. They are pure FUN!
Old 09-21-2016, 07:31 PM   #3

Model: hurricane 32n
State: Florida
THOR #4158
Welcome and good luck in the RV hunt !!
Crawfordville Fl. Vietnam Vet.
Jegdrum5050 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2016, 10:07 PM   #4

THOR #5498
Thank you! Good to hear you are enjoying your Vegas!
Old 09-21-2016, 10:08 PM   #5

THOR #5498
Thank you Jegdrum5050! The hunt is kinda of a hobby at this point. Fun!
Old 09-21-2016, 10:09 PM   #6

Model: 2015 Vegas 24.1
State: Pennsylvania
THOR #2601
To learn more about Vegas systems you can go to the Motorhome Tech Topics area of the forum and go to the first thread. It contains a link to the Vegas/Axis owners manual I compiled. Go to the link and you can download it as a MS Word or PDF file. I designed the manual as a self,-learning guide.
2015 Vegas 24.1 (E-350)
bevedfelker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2016, 12:19 AM   #7

Model: 2023 Jayco Precept 31UL
State: Florida
THOR #1589