Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Introduce Yourself | Say Hello
Click Here to Login

Old 01-03-2019, 07:19 AM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axis 24.1
State: California
THOR #14093
Rookie is my name...

Hello Everyone,
My wife and I have purchased our first RV six weeks ago. It is 2015 Thor Axis 24.1. We are very excited but have not done any trips yet. We live in Northern California/San Francisco Bay Area. I do not know anything about rving or... my motor home. At this point, on my daily trips to the RV storage, I am studying the coach trying to learn where all the stuff is and how it works. Now, I understand how much I need to learn. This may sounds funny to some of you experts but yesterday I was very excited practicing gray/black water dumping and...this was was easier than than I thought. I am glad I have found this site which already supplied me with bunch of valuable tips and information. I am looking forward to do more of that here!

Old 01-03-2019, 12:11 PM   #2

Model: Quantum RQ29
State: Ohio
THOR #13648
Welcome to the forum
Old 01-03-2019, 12:38 PM   #3
Axis/Vegas Enthusiast

Model: Axis 24.4
State: Michigan
THOR #1150
Congratulations and welcome.

If you haven't already make sure you download and read Ed's excellent crowd sourced Axis/Vegas owner's manual found here:
http://www.thorforums.com/forums/f10...nual-4961.html

In addition make sure you log into the Thor Owner Resources page (have your VIN handy) and download all the manuals there:
https://www.thormotorcoach.com/owner-resource/

When you're done with that give Thor a call (also have your VIN handy) and ask for the construction/engineering drawings of the coach.
JamieGeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2019, 12:56 PM   #4
I Think We're Lost!

Brand: Still Looking
Model: Tiffin Wayfarer 24 BW
State: New York
THOR #8860