Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Thor Owners Community Discussions
Click Here to Login

Old 03-29-2016, 07:17 AM   #121

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: ACE 30.2
State: Oregon
THOR #3926
Thanks to the posters in this thread. I will be taking delivery of a new 2016 ACE 30.2 sometime in the next week. Thanks to this thread I have several things to add to my PDI list.
And I learned about a couple of features (the sofa arm and adjustable tilt on awning) that I didn't know about. I'll bet my salesman doesn't know either. It will be fun to see if he does.
I am a newbie to this forum, but not to RV camping. DW and I have been camping in a 29' class C for about 8 years. We recently retired and are moving up to a floor plan and some features that we are very excited about. Grandkids are really excited about those bunk beds.
Thanks again.

Old 03-29-2016, 12:03 PM   #122
Site Team

Brand: Entegra
Model: Accolade 37TS
State: South Dakota
THOR #1469
Welcome to the forum and congrats on the purchase. May the travels be many and the problems be few.
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trailhawk (Toad)
FMCA - F432054
EA37TS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2016, 02:00 PM   #123

Model: 30.2 Bunkhouse
State: Michigan
THOR #2780
Congratulations Dave911 on your purchase. May you make great memories for your grandkids.

Be sure your salesman shows you how to change the angle on your awning. We took it for granted that it would be like our previous awning and obviously it wasn't. The funny thing is there is no mention in the owner's manual how to do it either.
Modified w/ a wheelchair lift
Scott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2016, 05:08 PM   #124
vkb

Model: Axis 24.1 KC's Big Box
State: Kansas
THOR #3510
Quote:
Originally Posted by Davet911 View Post