Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Thor Owners Community Discussions
Click Here to Login

Old 06-23-2016, 04:24 AM   #241

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: ACE 30.2
State: South Carolina
THOR #2915
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Montgomery View Post
Wow! We have the same problem. If we lock the passenger window, the whistle is awful. If we unlock it the whistle goes away. Anybody know how to fix this?
I do not have an issue with the whistling sounds. Maybe it's because I'm a not a NASCAR driver with my MH like you guys I max out at 65mph driving like (fill in the blank) at what speeds do you experience the whistling? I might have to pay closer attention next time I'm out on the road.

Dan

"Be all that you can be!"
Dan9841 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2016, 10:32 PM   #242

THOR #2915
The journey continues
Today's temperatures are between stupid and hell (100 degrees). My AC unit is tripping my power. Could this be because it had been working so hard today and is having a hard time or should I once again go on a hunt for loose connections? I am keeping the AC turned off at the moment but would like some input so I can perhaps understand what is going on. Thank you all in advance.

Dan

Old 06-23-2016, 10:34 PM   #243
Site Team

Brand: Crossroads
Model: CF32BL
State: Mississippi
THOR #121
Once in a while they will put the AC and the water heater on the same circuit Try running your water heater on gas. I had room in the box,so I was able to put the AC on its own breaker. Fixed my problem
The wonder Schnauzers
fhenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2016, 11:05 PM   #244

THOR #2915
Quote:
Originally Posted by fhenn View Post