Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Thor Owners Community Discussions
Click Here to Login

Old 09-18-2015, 05:52 AM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Washington
THOR #2814
Best Practices For Water Usage, etc

Hi all,

I am new to RVing and plan on making our maiden voyage soon. I'm sure the answers are likely somewhere throughout these forums but I didn't see them yet. Can you tell me what are the best practices for handling/using/storing etc water on board? How long should I keep it before flushing/refreshing? How do I sanitize? How do I manage/maintain drinking water (do I need a separate filter)? I read something somewhere about sanitizing the water when you first pull in and connect to the park water. What is that all about?

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Old 09-18-2015, 10:35 AM   #2
Site Team

Brand: Entegra
Model: Accolade 37TS
State: South Dakota
THOR #1469
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpaschich View Post
Hi all,

I am new to RVing and plan on making our maiden voyage soon. I'm sure the answers are likely somewhere throughout these forums but I didn't see them yet. Can you tell me what are the best practices for handling/using/storing etc water on board? How long should I keep it before flushing/refreshing? How do I sanitize? How do I manage/maintain drinking water (do I need a separate filter)? I read something somewhere about sanitizing the water when you first pull in and connect to the park water. What is that all about?

Any advice would be much appreciated.
You don't say what kind of RV you have or whether or not itt includes a whole house water filter.