Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Thor Owners Community Discussions
Click Here to Login

Old 07-29-2017, 04:45 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Louisiana
THOR #7882
Jack Pads

I have been seeing a lot about Snap Pads for motorhome jacks. I don't understand the need unless your in a grass or sand area. Is there a benefit even on concrete or asphalt ?
ww.rvsnappad.com

Old 07-29-2017, 05:04 PM   #2

Model: Challenger 37LX
State: Arizona
THOR #7863
Quote:
Originally Posted by SammyC View Post
I have been seeing a lot about Snap Pads for motorhome jacks. I don't understand the need unless your in a grass or sand area. Is there a benefit even on concrete or asphalt ?
ww.rvsnappad.com
I'm a newbie and haven't heard of these, but after watching the install video they look like a nice thing to have. But at $200 a set, I am ok with sliding a pad under the jacks for now. It also doesn't appear they have a model for my Thor Challenger with Lippert leveling jacks yet.
The only thing necessary for evil to prosper,
Is that good men do nothing.
Mike in AZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2017, 05:30 PM   #3
Site Team

Model: ACE 27.1
State: Florida
THOR #7035
Bare metal jack pads can crack concrete and indent asphalt on a hot day. Some RV parks require pads for leveling jacks.